картинка, оставленная пользователем
Mark Kozelek - American musician, guitarist and vocalist, founder and leader of Red House Painters, Sun Kil Moon. One of the main players sadcore movement in alternative rock. Harsh childhood and youth significantly influenced his work: slow, sad melody combined with grim,dark and ascetic lyrics.

Other projects:
Red House Painters|Sun Kil Moon


Это сообщение отредактировал OldyCrowdy - 22.12.18 в 16:38
2001-What's Next to the Moon

With a two-year-old Red House Painters record sitting on the shelf, unable to find release due to legal ramifications, Mark Kozelek broke four years of recorded silence with the Rock ‘n Roll Singer EP. Released in 2000 under his own name, the half-hour disc featured interpretations of three Bon Scott-era AC/DC covers, a John Denver cover, and a couple new songs of his own. The EP seemed to divide longtime fans and critics into two camps. Some felt that the long period of no new material shouldn't have resulted in a batch of covers, while others were impressed with Kozelek's straight-faced reinterpretations that revealed a surprising amount of depth at the heart of AC/DC's songs.

Kozelek also spent a fair amount of time during 1999 and 2000 arranging Take Me Home: A Tribute to John Denver and two benefit compilations for the Shanti Project, a San Francisco-based AIDS relief organization. He was also cast in the role of a bass player with a predilection for high school females in Cameron Crowe's critically acclaimed Almost Famous, which hit theaters in 2000.

Meanwhile, Kozelek bought back the rights for Red House Painters' unreleased record, entitled Old Ramon. A full-length solo record, What's Next to the Moon, was released by Badman (the outlet for his previous EP and compilation involvements mentioned above) in early 2001. This time, the album was all-AC/DC renderings, featuring Kozelek's own arrangements and further polarizing fans and critics. Sub Pop eventually released Old Ramon a couple months after What's Next to the Moon, and they also offered White Christmas Live by the year's end. A Yuletide-inspired disc of live material recorded the previous year in Scandinavia, Sub Pop made it available through mail order only.


no pw
Everyone who is into Johnny Cash, Mark Lanegan and Nick Drake go have a listen!
2001-What's Next to the Moon

Re-up, please!
Re-up/ +1
re-upload please rolleyes.gif
Mark Kozelek - Little Drummer Boy [2006]

CD 1:
1. Trucker's Atlas
2. Salvador Sanchez
3. Cruiser
4. Katy Song
5. Little Drummer Boy
6. All Mixed Up
7. Moorestown
8. Until Hallway
9. Duk Koo Kim
10. Four Fingered Fisherman
11. Lily and Parrots
12. Carry Me Ohio
13. Bubble
14. Mistress

1. Michigan
2. Void
3. Down Colorful Hill
4. Rock 'N' Roll Singer
5. Glenn Tipton
6. Tiny Cities


Password: www.funkysouls.com
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Mark Kozelek-Nights LP-Limited Edition-2008-JUST


Artist.......: Mark Kozelek
Album........: Nights LP
Label........: Caldo Verde Records
Genre........: Alternative
Catnr........: n/a
source.......: CDDA
rip.date.....: May-02-2008
str.date.....: 000-00-2008
quality......: VBR/44,1Hz/Joint-Stereo
Url..........: n/a
track title time
01. michigan (live at union chapel 2007) 04:50
02. drop (live at union chapel 2007) 05:48
03. heron blue (drum version) 05:20
04. leo and luna 02:11
05. carry me ohio (jam version) 09:46
06. gentle moon (live at fnac 2002) 05:02
07. duk koo kim (10' version) 10:33
08. wop-a-din-din (live in lisbon 2001) 06:00
09. metropol 47 (demo version) 02:37
10. cruiser (malmo version) 04:52
11. smokey (demo version) 04:59
12. river (kcrw version) 08:35

Runtime 70:33 min
Size 84,1 MB

Release Notes:
Limited CD, only available with the Nights Of
Passed Over lyric book.

Mark Kozelek - What's Next To The Moon

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Label: Badman Recording Co.
Catalog#: BRCD-990
Format: CD, Album, Digipak
Country: US
Released: 2001
Genre: Rock
Style: Acoustic, Indie Rock

1 Up To My Neck In You (2:39)
2 Love At First Feel (2:12)
3 Love Hungry Man (1:41)
4 Bad Boy Boogie (4:49)
5 What's Next To The Moon (3:34)
6 Walk All Over You (2:58)
7 You Ain't Got A Hold On Me (3:15)
8 If You Want Blood (2:37)
9 Riff Raff (2:48)
10 Rock 'N' Roll Singer (3:30)

VBR - 50.94 MB
Mark Kozelek - The Finally LP

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Label: Caldo Verde
Released: 2008

Despite the fact that he's capable of crafting quietly ear-stunned original records of bleakly radiant acoustic introspection
or moving, Crazy Horse-inspired rock, one of Mark Kozelek's greatest gifts as a musician and performer is his ability to reinterpret
other songwriter's material and blending it into his aural world of gentle sepia beauty. Unfortunately—with the exception of the
excellent AC/DC acoustic covers record What's Next to the Moon (2001) and the Sun Kil Moon takes on Modest Mouse that is
Tiny Cities (2005)—most of these covers have been scattered throughout various compilations, both in-and out-of-print, and left
to the purview of hardcore collectors. The Finally LP aims to rectify this, culling ten cover songs originally written for children's
shows, benefits and tribute albums, as well as wholly unreleased material, such as Kozelek's cover of "Celebrated Summer",
as well as a handfull of unreleased instrumentals. And yes, diehards, there’s even a cover of AC/DC's "If You Want Blood",
just for old time's sake.
~ Travis Woods, prefixmag

1. Piano Song
2. Finally
3. New Partner (Will Oldham)
4. Send In The Clowns (Stephen Sondheim)
5. Lazy (Low)
6. Bedtime Lullaby
7. Celebrated Summer (Husker Du)
8. My Friend Bob (Dom Leone)
9. If You Want Blood (AC/DC)
10. Gaping Mouth

192 kbps - 41.68 MB
up any albums tnx..in advance..
in the last 3 posts links are alive (sharebee -> megaupload) wink.gif
Mark Kozelek - 7 Songs Belfast

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Label: Caldo Verde Records
Catalog#: CV PRO1
Format: CD, Mini-Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 10 Jun 2008
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Indie Rock

7 Songs Belfast is a live EP by Mark Kozelek. The limited edition CD was made available starting July 1, 2008, as a free gift with any order of a CD, t-shirt or vinyl record purchased via Caldo Verde Records' website. Starting from September 1, 2008, the EP was made available as a digital download. Tracks 1-6 were recorded live at the Blackbox in Belfast on November 4, 2007, and track 7 was recorded live at the Dancehouse Theatre in Manchester on October 30, 2007.

1. Michigan (5:09)
2. Around And Around (2:19)
3. River (6:20)
4. Gentle Moon (4:55)
5. Carry Me Ohio (5:46)
6. San Geronimo (5:28)
7. Tonight In Bilbao (9:45)

320 kbps - 79.25 MB

бл* да он просто гений на*уй !!! thumb.gif thumb.gif давно так не цепляла музыка, со времён Нирваны можно даже так сказать!
Помогу откосить от армии в Москве.
Черт, пропустили шоу: http://www.lookatme.ru/cities/moscow/events/68076 Глазам своим не поверил!
блинн(((( ну я надеюсь он ещё приедет! я тогда уже кстати слушал его, просто ещё не особо стал фанатеть как сейчас.
вообще всё пошло от фильма Продавщица, там он сыграл небольшую роль самого себя)
Помогу откосить от армии в Москве.

Этот топик читают:

41 ответов с 17.05.06 в 16:47
Назад в Rock