картинка, оставленная пользователем
07. Anthrax - Phantom Lord (4:31)

Anthrax Guitarist Hates Major Labels

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian has clarified his wishes for the entire record industry to collapse.

In a recent interview, Ian said he wanted the whole industry to collapse because it ripped off musicians:

"I really don't give a shit about the industry... I can only hope that the whole industry collapses and has to start over, or figure out something else.

"When you think about the billions and billions of dollars that labels ripped off from bands from the 1940s all the way through to the 1990s, and now they complain about nobody buys records anymore. Well, whose fault is that, you know?... you've got artists, bands who no longer exist and are literally like, a step away from being homeless... The whole fucking thing is insanity."

Ian may have come under fire because his career was built on the support of a range of metal labels and industry figures.

In a series of tweets, Ian clarified his position and where certain metal labels fit in:

"I'm not talking about independent labels like Megaforce, Nuclear Blast, Metal Blade, etc. These labels have changed the business and have found models that work and they are not only fair to the bands they sign, they actually will work at developing a band.

"The majors are no place for rock/metal anymore and if you're a huge band, you're better off doing it yourself."

Это сообщение отредактировал You Alright? - 30.01.13 в 15:45
чо говорит ???
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем
Может, кому и интересно. Проект экс-гитариста Anthrax Dan'а Spitz'а - Red Lamb:
Red Lamb - Red Lamb (2012)
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Год выхода: 2012
Страна: USA
Label & Catalog#: Mig-Music [MIG 70012 CD]
Альбом: Red Lamb
Исполнитель: Red Lamb
Жанр: Heavy Metal
Формат: MP3 (CDRip, Tracks, Log) + Full Covers/Booklet
Качество: CBR 320 kbps, 44kHz, Stereo [lame 3.93.1]
Продолжительность: 47:41
Размер: 161 Mb (включая буклет)
Залито на:

01. The Cage
02. Runaway Train
03. Standby Passenger
04. One Shell (In The Chamber)
05. Puzzle Box
06. Watchman
07. Keep Pushing Me
08. Get Up
09. Don’t Threaten To Love Me
10. Angels Of War
11. Warpaint
12. Temptation

Dan Spitz (ex-Anthrax) - Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocals, Programming, Engineering, Co-Producer
Don Chaffin - Vocals
Patrick Johansson - Drums
Co-Produced by Dave Mustaine (Megadeth)

Pop/Rock/Metal Music in MP3@320 kbps, 44kHz, Stereo [lame 3.93.1]
Архив музыкальных альбомов
Перезалив альбомов просьба оформлять в ЛС.
Brand cover song taken from the "Worship Music" Special Edition / "Anthems" cover EP - out March 22, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Это сообщение отредактировал Drakonor - 13.02.13 в 15:47
Цитата: (Anthems cover EP)
01. Anthem (RUSH cover)
02. Jailbreak (THIN LIZZY cover)
03. TNT (AC/DC cover)
04. Big Eyes (CHEAP TRICK cover)
05. Smokin' (BOSTON cover)
06. Keep On Runnin' (JOURNEY cover)
07. Crawl (album version)
08. Crawl (special remix)
Anthrax - Anthems (2013)

картинка, оставленная пользователем

1. Anthem
2. T.N.T.
3. Smokin'
4. Keep On Runnin'
5. Big Eyes
6. Jailbreak
7. Crawl

8. Crawl (Remix)

320 kbps (3 трека)

картинка, оставленная пользователем
Anthrax - Anthems (2013)

картинка, оставленная пользователем

1. Anthem
2. T.N.T.
3. Smokin'
4. Keep On Runnin'

5. Big Eyes
6. Jailbreak
7. Crawl
8. Crawl (Remix)

320 kbps (5 треков)

почти весь EP biggrin.gif Crawl возьмете с последнего альбома

картинка, оставленная пользователемкартинка, оставленная пользователемкартинка, оставленная пользователем
нравится кому нибудь этот EP?
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Anthrax - Smokin' (Boston cover)

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Artist : Anthrax
Album : Anthems
Label : Megaforce
Genre : Metal
Street Date : 2013-00-00
Quality : 274 kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint Stereo
Encoder : Lame 3.98.4 -V0
Size : 69.52 MB
Time : 33:41 min
Url :


1. Anthem 4:38
2. T.N.T. 3:37
3. Smokin' 4:20
4. Keep On Runnin' 3:42
5. Big Eyes 3:16
6. Jailbreak 4:06
7. Crawl 5:00
8. Crawl (Remix) 5:02


2013 EP from the Metal giants. Anthems features cover versions of songs
originally performed by some of the band's favorite acts including AC/DC,
Rush, Thin Lizzy and others. Also included is the track 'Crawl' from their
Worship Music album alongside a remix of the same song.

ifolder / turbobit
Anthrax - Anthems [EP] (2013)
картинка, оставленная пользователем

1. Anthem (Rush cover)
2. Jailbreak (Thin Lizzy cover)
3. TNT (AC/DC cover)
4. Smokin (Boston cover)
5. Big Eyes (Cheap Trick cover)
6. Keep On Runnin (Journey cover)
7. Crawl (Album version)
8. Crawl (Special remix)

320 kbps (77 mb)


flac (244 mb)


картинка, оставленная пользователем

Этот топик читают:

622 ответов с 06.09.04 в 22:43
Назад в Metal