Kurt Elling - The Gate [2011]

- Lossless -

картинка, оставленная пользователем

FLAC, log+cue, lossless, 1 CD, 260 mb, Front cover


01. Matte Kudasai
02. Steppin' Out
03. Come Running to Me
04. Norwegian Wood
05. Blue in Green
06. Samurai Cowboy
07. After the Love Has Gone
08. Golden Lady
09. Nighttown, Lady Bright


Kurt Elling - 1619 Broadway The Brill Building Project (2012)

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Artist : Kurt Elling
Album : 1619 Broadway: The Brill Building Project
Year : 2012
Genre : Jazz
Bitrate : 320K/s 44100Hz Joint Stereo


1. On Broadway (6:17)
2. Come Fly With Me (6:22)
3. You Send Me (5:00)
4. I Only Have Eyes For You (5:42)
5. I'm Satisfied (2:51)
6. A House Is Not A Home (7:01)
7. Shoppin' For Clothes (3:30)
8. So Far Away (6:00)
9. Pleasant Valley Sunday (3:20)
10. An American Tune (5:27)
11. Tutti For Cootie (5:22)

Total Playing Time: 56:56
Total Size : 135,8 MB

This is one of the most interesting jazz vocal sets to be released in 1997. Kurt Elling covers a wide range of music, continually taking chances and coming up with fresh approaches. He is assisted by his longtime pianist Laurence Hopgood, different bassists and drummers, and on various tracks trumpeter Orbert Davis and the tenors of Edward Petersen and Eddie Johnson. Among the more memorable selections are Elling's vocalese version of Dexter Gordon's solo on the lengthy "Tanya Jean," and his spontaneous storytelling on "It's Just a Thing" (a classic of its kind), some wild scatting on "Gingerbread Boy," the fairly free improvising of "Endless," and his mostly straightforward renditions of "Nature Boy," "April In Paris" and "Prelude to a Kiss." Cassandra Wilson drops by for "Time of the Season," but does not make much of an impression. This rewarding and continually intriguing set is particularly recommended to listeners who feel that jazz singing has not progressed much beyond bop.

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Kurt Elling - The Messenger

01. Nature Boy (6:09)
02. April In Paris (5:12)
03. The Beauty Of All Things (8:07)
04. The Dance (1:33)
05. Prayer For Mr. Davis (6:03)
06. Endless (4:48)
07. Tanya Jean (10:16)
08. It's Just A Thing (4:31)
09. Gingerbread Boy (5:02)
10. Prelude To A Kiss (5:27)
11. Time Of The Season (5:53)
12. The Messenger (9:01)

[B]mfire[/B] / disk
Kurt Elling - Passion World [2015]
картинка, оставленная пользователем

01. The Verse
02. After The Door
03. Loch Tay Boat Song
04. Si Te Contara
05. La Vie En Rose
06. Bonita Cuba
07. Where The Streets Have No Name
08. The Tangled Road
09. Você Já Foi à Bahia?
10. Nicht Wandle, Mein Licht (Liebeslieder Walzer Op. 52, No. 17)
11. Who Is It (Carry My Joy On The Left, Carry My Pain On The Right)
12. Where Love Is

FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue / CD:

MP3 / 320 / CD:
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Этот топик читают:

18 ответов с 16.08.05 в 17:10
Назад в Jazz/Blues/Country/Soul/Funk