Indie Rock / New Wave / Post-Punk / UK / USA / members of New Order and Devo
картинка, оставленная пользователем


картинка, оставленная пользователем

Artist.....: ShadowParty
Title......: ShadowParty
Genre......: Alternative
Rip date...: 2018-07-26
Runtime....: 44:18
Tracks.....: 10
Size.......: 102.29MB
Quality....: 320kbps 44.1kHz
Codec......: MP3 (MPEG-2 Audio Layer III)
Encoder....: LAME


01. Celebrate 03:35
02. Taking Over 04:48
03. Reverse The Curse 04:34
04. Marigold 04:34
05. Sooner Or Later 05:02
06. Present Tense 05:08
07. Even So 03:59
08. Truth 03:22
09. Vowel Movement 04:01
10. The Valley 05:15
Ожидал большего, но в целом ничошно так - гитарки, синтезаторы... Мэдчестер.
P.S. "Мembers of New Order" это сильный маркетинговый ход))
Крепкий середнячок, ничего выдающегося, но и плохим не назвать thumb.gif
картинка, оставленная пользователем

картинка, оставленная пользователем

Artist: ShadowParty
Title: ShadowParty
Label: Mute
Genre: Indie
Quality: 256 Kbps Avg
Time: 44:18
Size: 81,76 MB
Rip Date: 2018-08-30
Str Date: 2018-07-27

Track List:

01. Celebrate 3:35
02. Taking Over 4:48
03. Reverse The Curse 4:34
04. Marigold 4:34
05. Sooner Or Later 5:02
06. Present Tense 5:08
07. Even So 3:59
08. Truth 3:22
09. Vowel Movement 4:01
10. The Valley 5:15

Release Notes:

ShadowParty are a band united by a fairly unusual circumstance, each member is a
latter-day addition to a huge band, and here theyбпve combined as synthpop's
answer to The Avengers. The nucleus of the group formed when Josh Hager and Tom
Chapman met in Boston, Massachusetts. Josh is a former member of The Rentals who
currently plays guitar and keyboards in Devo. Tom Chapman is the former bass
player of Bad Lieutenant who followed frontman Bernard Sumner to New Order in
2011 when the band reunited for a series of charity gigs. Completing the group
are Phil Cunningham, Marion founding member and New Order's guitarist since
2002, and drummer Jeff Friedl, who plays with Devo. Newly signed to Mute,
ShadowParty's debut иC recorded in Boston, LA, Manchester and Macclesfield иC
is an album that nods to those groups but exists in its own right entirely, a
synth-pop album with guitars and strings, and guests including the incomparable
vocalist Denise Johnson (Primal Scream, A Certain Ratio) and The Verve's
revered guitarist Nick McCabe. It's the sound of a blast. ShadowParty burst
through your speakers; pulsing electronics get swept away with lush
orchestrations, bold '80s-fused beats get carved up by haunting guitars and
vocals tower through each moment, whispering sweet harmonies and unspoken
despair. ShadowParty will be released on CD, LP, and digitally on July 27, 2018
via Mute.

Contact Us:

Этот топик читают:

3 ответов с 27.07.18 в 9:34
Назад в Rock