The emergence of hip-hop out of Queens, NY has proven to be timeless. From Run DMC, LL Cool J, and Kool G Rap to A Tribe Called Quest, Large Professor, Organized Konfusion, and Mobb Deep there's never been a shortage of dynamic music from the borough. Longtime observer and emcee of the culture Truth is set to release his debut album "From Ashes To Kingdome Come" on Ill Adrenaline Records. A few years back Truth formed an alliance with PF Cuttin (of Blahzay Blahzay) and together the Queens emcee and the Brooklyn producer/DJ/engineer are ready to release a typical 90's throwback sounding full-length that carries PF's thumbprint throughout. On the 18-track strong heater Truth picks up various topics, ranging from life experiences to repping hip-hop culture - always showcasing his passionate and sharp lyrical rhyme skills. Entirely recorded and mixed by PF Cuttin, the album's raw and dusty sound stays true to the streets, including features from heavyweights such as the late Sean Price, O.C., and AG (of D.I.T.C.). Newcomer JK1 The Supernova handles the majority of production along with veteran producers PF Cuttin, Psycho Les (of The Beatnuts), Da Beatminerz, and DJ Doom. Containing plenty of dope scratches mainly executed by PF Cuttin and Rock Steady's own DJ JS-1, the album's uniqueness remains on one accord with the boom bap sound and origin which is a rarity in today's music.

*2016 / v0
картинка, оставленная пользователем

Truth - From Ashes To Kingdom Come

01. Intro
02. Holding Down The Fort
03. New Type of Something (ft. Sean Price)
04. Take A Stand
05. Haymaker! (Interlude)
06. The Greatest Force
07. Genuine Article (ft. O.C.)
08. How It's Supposed 2 Be
09. Gruesome
10. Super Hero Scratch Skit
11. Hip-Hop Heroics
12. Stages of War (ft. The Barbarian)
13. I'm Bringing It
14. Right What I Write (ft. O.C. & AG)
15. Death Becomes Him (Interlude)
16. I See (ft. Red E)
17. Time For Love & Tears


хороша подземка, очень хороша thumb.gif
классический шиииик, не свойственный для большинства сегодняшних исполнителей!!!!! спасибо!!
After a couple of solid singles, Truth drops the new album in full, which we are proud to bring you the premiere of today. The album features Tragedy Khadafi, Royal Flush, Ill Bill and more, plus production from Large Professor, The Beatminerz and PF Cuttin. Needless to say, its pretty dope.

картинка, оставленная пользователем
Truth - The Fight For Survival (2019) 320

01. Intro: Fear The Truth
02. Arms Too Short To Box
03. Mic Like Boom
04. TNT (Truth & Tragedy) (ft. Tragedy Khadafi)
05. The Great Divide (acapella)
06. The Sheeple
07. Toxic Temptress
08. For The Record
09. Extreme Measures (ft. Tragedy Khadafi & Royal Flush)
10. The Reigning Undisputed Title Holder
11. Front To Back Back To Front (ft. The Barbarian)
12. Fly Off The Handle (ft. Ill Bill)
13. Repeat!
14. TNT (Large Professor remix) (ft. Tragedy Khadafi)
15. Iron Sharpens Iron (ft. The Barbarian)
обновил первый альбом: 320

Этот топик читают:

4 ответов с 27.02.16 в 5:33
Назад в Underground & Abstract